We Are the #1 Seed Baby!

I knew this day would come. I’ve been calling it from the start, this year is our year. We have not won the Stanley Cup yet, but that doesn’t mean I can’t celebrate because WE ARE THE NUMBER 1 SEED BABY!

The Flyers have just beaten the Tampa Bay Lightning, with the score being 4-1. This was a surprising victory for me, but I knew we had what it took.

I will now start explaining to you how we won, period by period.

FIRST PERIOD:

The Flyers started off the first period hot. We came out with all of the energy and took an early 2-0 lead. These two goals came from our right-winger, NAK (Nicolas Aube-Kubel). Kubel was our best performing player for us today while earning the 1st of the three starts, given out at the end of the game. We were deadly from the start!

SECOND PERIOD:

In the second period, the Lightning said they haven’t given up, just what I expected. With 5 minutes into the second period, lightning center, Tyler Johnson came down and scored for the Lightning. This put the Lightning back in the game and stopped the Flyers’ momentum. This wouldn’t be for long. With 6 minutes left in the second period, Joel Farabee scored a beautiful goal, to give us a 3-1 lead. Farabee seems to be a nice replacement for Micheal Raffl, and i hope he can keep this up. This would be all of the scorings in the second period.

THIRD PERIOD:

The third period was pretty simple for the Flyers. We had two jobs, waste time, and don’t allow any goals. We did just this while scoring an additional empty-net goal. This goal was scored by right-winger, Tyler Pitlick with only about 2 minutes left in the game.

With 2 very anxious minutes left in this important game, the buzzer sounded, and my smile began to brighten. The game was finally over and we officially clinched the #1 seed. If you told me to, I could not explain my happiness. After the game, I almost cried tears of joy. I even played the song “We Are the Champions.” I might be overreacting a lot, but our franchise has accomplished a very hard thing to do. We are not champions yet, but the Flyers have showed what I’ve been saying this whole season. We are the BEST team in the NHL!

Leave a comment